Wearable – Mother & Daughter

When it comes to style, my mum and I are extreme opposites. She is a tom boy, happy with jeans and t-shirts, while I’m happiest in skirts and dresses. She always picks neutrals and earth tones while I prefer pops of color. I though I would create an outfit that we would both wear, but make sure the outfits still expressed who we are individually.

(items details via polyvore)
I picked dark jeans (which I do wear on occasion), and a fun tee. For mum, she would prefer a plain, over the shoulder neutral bag, dark boots, and a little friendship bracelet. For me, to make this outfit more girly, I’d pick a pretty pink satchel, floral shoes, and a gold bangle.
Leave a Reply

