Weekly Adorations – 3.22.13

Anchors Aweigh
I have a slight obsession with anything nautical. I’m not sure why, or how it began, I’ve just always loved anchors, ships, and the sea. One of my grandfathers was in the Navy, that might have something to do with it. Basically, I love everything navy & white (okay, so I add pops of pink).
Aubz and I have a dream of owning a small sailboat (in lieu of children) in the future. Then I can wear my favorite striped shirts and white shorts with pretty boating shoes. Penelope and Harvey will be good sailors too!
Do you enjoy the nautical theme? Or do you find it too preppy?
Some of my own nautical items.
Leave a Reply

