Weekly Adorations – 5.31.13

Summer Entertaining
One of my favorite things about Pinterest is finding all sorts of wonderful ideas for entertaining. Especially during the summer. If I’m going to entertain, I want it to be a spectacular experience for my guests. Presentation is key, and the way you display your food and beverages expresses your style and who you are. It also defines your creative side. Below, I found some beautiful examples of a few ways to serve some foods and drinks.

Strawberries are one of my very favorite fruits, so serving a strawberry bruschetta would be ideal for any party I were to host. I also love the idea of mini salads, cups of fruit, and of course, a s’mores pie! For drinks, lemonade is always necessary, as well as pretty bottles for your guests to drink out of. Always serve water, but put some fruits/herbs in ice cubes to add a little flavor, and keep it chilled (they will also make the water look pretty).
{credits: foods | drinks}
Leave a Reply

