Weekly Adorations – 6.14.13

Father’s Day
This Sunday is Father’s Day, and I could possibly be bias, but I think I have the best dad in the world (yes, the world). His name is Jim (well, Daddy to me), and he’s kind of silly, extremely odd, and one of the kindest people I know. From as young as I can remember, he taught me the importance of being nice to my mum, learning how to read maps, and being an expert with travelling. He also taught me to stay young, have fun, and live life to its fullest.
He always organized the best vacations for the three of us every summer, he makes the yummiest baked stuffed lobster, he always drove me to school (and let me steal his peanut butter crackers from his truck), he helped me with my spelling homework, and he gives really fantastic hugs. He’s also an extraordinary builder and built me a fort when I was little. Oh, and he lets mum and I have dessert for dinner. One last thing, he loves my mum unconditionally, and I couldn’t ask for a better role model.
Even though he’s currently 3,000+ miles away, he’s close in my heart and I couldn’t possibly love him any more than I already do. Thank you dad, for always being there for mum and I, and being a Super Hero of a dad.

Images: Dad in Maine with Squirrel | Dad in his early 20s (before I existed)
Dad with mum and Penny | My fort dad built
Dad dancing with mum (image via Solare Photography)
Leave a Reply

